HOTLANTA – SNEAK PREVIEW OF FIRST CHAPTER

CHAPTER ONE
The Beginning

It is generally agreed that, all of us are connected in every way imaginable and, unquestionably, are members of the same species. Although you may differ in your customs and beliefs, in your fashions and fetishes or in your codes of conduct, there is a thread that binds each of you together. All ethical theories arise because people are dissatisfied either with the progress in their lives or an issue with the world in which they live in. And as a direct or indirect result morality, as you know it, is most definitely relative during the course of human relations and is very real.
At absolutely every stage in the human existence, there are certain truths that present themselves which cannot be denied. And those who subject themselves to the whims of their lower desires will remain trapped in a paradigm of a never-ending story. Regardless of which deity you entrust your faith, there is an objective reality that elevates man to this higher self-awareness. Yet, you remain vulnerable to the deceptive whispers that lie beneath. The notion of fair play animating the balance precludes any religion from proclaiming any law affecting the sovereignty of man. That would entirely overstate the stereo-types, which limits its vision too narrowly, when compared to the complex properties associated with the commingling of a variety of people. This brings us to the present.
Please allow me to take this opportunity to introduce myself. I am the balance of two extremes. I am neither here nor there, but I can and have been known to simultaneously occupy the same space at different times. However, I lack the authority to judge, so there is absolutely no need for me to hate or have the desire to forgive.
To those who operate in the scientific world…I don’t even matter, but to philosophers I am somewhat empirical; yet, abstract in a sense. To theologians I am most notably referred to as “Absolute”. But in the Western part of civilization I am simply called, “KARMA”. I’m sure you have heard the old cliche, “What goes around, comes around”.
I am the pendulum that swings between the passions of your dreams and facts, and anytime the balance is swayed, it’s my job to put it back. It is said that consciousness creates its own frequency and it is through that medium I am able to do my work. Take ANDRE, DESHAWN, RED EYE and SOLO for instance. They have unconsciously gone about their mundane lives without a care in the world, just living each day as if the next was promised to them. Never for one moment did they take into account they are creating an imprint that will inevitably shape their lives. Putting it another way, the seeds they plant depend on their deeds for nourishment.
Every passing day this subjective reality takes form. Now keep in mind I’m not God, so please…save your prayers. In fact, what you believe doesn’t really matter to me. In my existence, actions speak louder than words. You feel me? I realize that, as humans, you are going to make mistakes. That’s what makes this assignment so entertaining. I mean look, I could have been anything I wanted to be in this universe an angel, a star or a tree. Naw, that’s not for me. I wanted to be on the front line. You know what I’m saying? I’m in the trenches on the battle field, watching man rise and fall.
If none of this is making any sense to you, it will by the end of this story. I tell you what. Allow me to introduce you to one of my newest clients, to give you a better understanding of what my job actually en-tails.

AUTHOR PAGE: http://www.antoniomoses.com

PUBLISHING COMPANY: http://www.ashantipublishinggroup.com

HotlantaOfficialCover

HOTLANTA! URBAN FICTION NOVEL

 

 

AMAZON:

Leave a comment